Three Pieces (after Odilon Redon)

FH-71_Frederick_Frahm_Organ_Three_Pieces_Page_3sad ascent


mephistoFH-71_Frederick_Frahm_Organ_Three_Pieces_Page_14strange flower

By Frederick Frahm. Set of three concert works for organ inspired by late 19th century charcoal etchings by Odilon Redon (1840-1916). Evocative, dramatic, and poignant music reflective of the character of Redon’s images. This set dedicated to American virtuoso organist Alcée Chriss III, who played the world premiere in Kansas City in 2016.

Hear each work on SoundCloud:

Sad Ascent
Strange Flower